How long is extra time in football?

Depends what you mean by football. In NFL, Until the 2016 season, the period was 15 minutes in all games: in 2017, it was changed to 10 minutes in regular season games, while overtime in preseason games was abolished from 1920 to 1973 and since 2021, and it remains 15 minutes for playoff games.

---

There are two 15 minute halves when a game reaches 90 minutes and it is tied