What year was the first cat clone?

The first cloned cat, named CC (or Copy Cat), was born on December 22, 2001, to her surrogate mom, Allie

---

The first cloned cat was born in 2001. She was named CC (short for Copy Cat) and lived until the age of 18, when she passed away from kidney failure