How long to cook a ten pound pork roast?

10 pound pork roast: Start with the heat at 450° for 20 minutes, then turn the heat down to 250°F and continue to cook for 8 1/2 to 10 1/2 hours until the middle of the roast registers 180°F.Jan 25, 2020