Who invented the louisville slugger?

Hillerich & Bradsby Company. The name Louisville Slugger was registered with the U.S. Patent Office 1905 By 1923, H&B was selling more bats than any other bat maker in the country, and legends like Ty Cobb, Babe Ruth and Lou Gehrig were all using them. Louisville Slugger is now owned by Wilson