What does galentines mean?

Galentine's Day is a "day for women to celebrate their friendships with their lady friends." Essentially, the meaning of Galentine's Day is Valentine's Day for your gals.

---

Galentines refers to celebrating Valentines Day with a group of female friends instead of with a romantic partner