What are football pants called?

There are 3 types of football pants available: Integrated Pad Pants, Slotted Waist Pants and Snap-In Pants. The integrated pad pants have a 7 piece set of pads pre-sewn directly into them. Having the pads sewn in reduces the cost making them popular for youth and adult football teams.