Are there great white sharks in mexico?

Yes, The great white shark is making a comeback in Mexico thanks to stronger environmental protections. The species' population has plunged by more than 70% in some places, but not off the coast of Mexico's Isla Guadalupe, where people pay thousands of dollars to cage dive with them.