Do pomegranates grow on trees?

The pomegranate is a neat, rounded shrub or small tree that can grow to 20 or 30 ft., but more typically to 12 to 16 ft. in height. Dwarf varieties are also known.

---

Pomegranates grow into tall, dense shrubs that shade out other plants.