What is the definition of philosophy?

The dictionary definition of Philosophy is the study of the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality, and existence, especially referring to an academic discipline. A little known fact is, the route words Philo - means love; and, Sophia - means wisdom; so, philosophy actually means "love of wisdom*