What was the plague in nineteen twenty?

The Galveston, TX Plague of 1920. The city was struck by an outbreak of Bubonic Plague between June and November of that year, Galveston reported eighteen cases of plague in humans and of these twelve proved fatal.

---

In 1918 the Spanish flu pandemic started. The disease persisted until 1920. The death toll was estimated at 100 million word wide.