What's the purpose of mosquitoes?

Mosquitoes are really important for pollinating flowers, fruit, and other plants. In some of the northern climates, mosquitoes are the primary and best way that plants reproduce because they are very small and ultra light. They are better at spreading pollen in difficult and hard to reach places.