What do you call a female wolf?

A female wolf is either called a Luna wolf or a she-wolf depending on the position on the hierarchy ladder in the pack. A Luna wolf is a high-ranked female wolf, and in rare cases, is called an alpha female. A she-wolf is known to be a female individual within the pack.