What is the most expensive city in the world?

The 2021 Cost of Living city ranking conducted by Mercer, a global human resources consulting and asset management firm, found that Ashgabat, Turkmenistan is the most expensive city in the world for international employees for 2021, pushing Hong Kong to second place.