What cause the fall?

The four seasons on Earth, including Autumn or Fall, are caused by the 23.5 degree tilt of the Earth on its axis, and its revolution around the sun. As Earth circles the sun, its angle of tilt results in differing amounts of sunlight to strike Earth's surface, warming or cooling it each season.