How tall is the world's tallest man?

The tallest man ever in medical history for whom there is irrefutable evidence is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 27 June 1940 was found to be 2.72 m (8 ft 11.1 in) tall. He remains the tallest person in the world, ever