How fast can a black widow kill you?

You could die but it is unlikely. One study of exposure to black widow venom found that only 1.4 percent of patients had life-threatening symptoms while 65 percent had minor symptoms. Young children, the elderly and people with compromised immunity are at greater risk of serious complications.