What's your flamingos eat?

Blue-green and red algae, diatoms, larval and adult forms of small insects, crustaceans, molluscs and small fishes make up the main diet of flamingos. A flamingo's pink or reddish feather, leg and facial coloration come from a diet high in alpha and beta carotenoid pigments, including canthaxanthin.