When did the first dishwasher come out?

The first mechanical dishwasher was registered for a patent in 1850 in the United States. In the United Kingdom, a small non-electric dishwasher suitable for domestic use was invented in 1924. Europe's first domestic dishwasher with an electric motor was invented and manufactured in 1929.