Was adam walsh's killer ever found?

Convicted serial killer Ottis Toole confessed to Adam's murder, but was never convicted for this specific crime due to loss of evidence and a recanted confession. Police believe that he was the killer, and the case is officially closed.

---

Adam Walsh was a 6-year-old boy who was murdered in Florida in 1981. Convicted serial killer Ottis Toole confessed but was never convicted due to loss of evidence. Toole died in prison in 1996. Police announced in 2008 that the case was closed and they were satisfied that Toole was the killer.