How do you skulled milk?

The simplest way to scald milk is to microwave it. Heat the milk for a minute (two if there is a full cup) then continue to heat for 30 second intervals until you reach the temperature of 83 degrees Celsius or 181 degrees Fahrenheit. This kills bacteria and may change the flavour of the milk.