What's the difference between convection bake and regular bake?

A convection oven has 1 or 2 fans that circulate the hot air in your oven around the food. This cooks more evenly and quicker. A regular oven heats from below and is less efficient. Convection ovens can be used at a lower temperature to cook foods faster and more evenly.