Is tiktok getting banned from america?

TikTok was on the verge of being banned in the U.S. for its alleged ties to the Chinese government. The social media platform's ban has been pushed back, postponed, and almost completely forgotten about. For the time being TikTok and its massive community of creators and fans seem to be safe