How far does a nuclear explosion travel?

The immediate blast destroys everything within a kilometre circumference. Up to eight kilometres away third-degree burns may occur, up to 11 kilometres second-and first-degree burns & up to 85 kilometres temporary blindness. Distances vary depending on the strength of the bomb/explosion itself.