What was the biggest ship ever built?

Seawise Giant was the longest ship ever constructed, at 458.45 m or 1,504.1 ft, longer than the height of many of the world's tallest buildings. It is also the biggest ship by displacement (657,019 tonnes) and deadweight tonnage.