Why did pringles change their logo?

Pringles has described its glow up in a press release as "youthful" and "eye-catching". Its even said that the new design was meant to give Mr. P a "modern emoji-style look" and we can totally see that. One user on Twitter even pointed out that every shape in the new logo could be a Pringle