How many continents are in the western hemisphere?

There are 2 continents within the western hemisphere, North America and South America.

---

There are 5 continents in the western hemisphere. North and South America are both entirely in the western hemisphere. Only a portion of Europe, Africa, and Antarctica extend into the Western hemisphere.