What's the difference between blackberries and mulberries?

Blackberry is a perennial plant and grows as a bush. Mulberries grow on a deciduous tree that has many different uses. Blackberries have a sweet and tart flavor with a high amount of sugar in the fruit. Mulberries are less sweet and taste more vegetable-like than blackberries.