Who sang beauty school dropout in the movie grease?

Frankie Avalon sang it. Frankie Avalon is an American actor, singer, and former teen idol. He had 31 charting U.S. Billboard singles from 1958 to late 1962, including the number one hits "Venus" and "Why" in 1959.