How venomous is the black mamba?

The Black mamba's bite can deliver about 100–120 mg of venom on average; the maximum recorded dose is 400 mg. Just two drops of black mamba venom can kill a human. It shuts down the nervous system and paralyzes victims, and without antivenom, the fatality rate from a black mamba bite is 100 percent.