Why are dogs teeth so white?

one thing you may have noticed is that the teeth of a young dog are exceptionally white. And believe it or not, it is possible to retain most of this whiteness throughout your dog's life. Dental deterioration and discoloration occurs in dogs when proper dental hygiene measures aren't taken.