What year was vanna white in playboy?

Vanna White has appeared on Wheel of Fortune since 1982. But before she ever hit the TV screen, she was actually a contestant in the Miss Georgia 1978 pageant already cementing her reputation as a model. In May1987 she appeared on the cover and centerfold of Playboy Magazine.