Why are mirrors green?

Mirrors are green because a perfect mirror reflects back all colours comprising white light. That said, real mirrors aren't perfect, and their surface atoms give any reflection a very slight green tinge, as the atoms in the glass reflect back green light more strongly than any other colour.