What is the difference of a rabbit and a bunny?

The biggest difference between a bunny and a rabbit is that the word rabbit is the correct word to describe this animal. Bunny, on the other hand, is an endearment. ... When it comes to perception, most people will think of bunny as a small or baby rabbit, and a rabbit as a full-grown, large animal.