How long does it take to become a meteorologist?

To become a meteorologist you need to acquire a minimum of a bachelor’s degree in atmospheric science or methodology. To obtain a bachelor’s degree in atmospheric science or meteorology takes four years in most universities. It is important to do careful research before choosing a school.

---

You asked, How long does it take to become a meteorologist, Basic requirements is a 4-year degree (Bachelor Science.) in meteorology, atmospheric science is the minimum requirement for a meteorologist. Many colleges and universities offer meteorology degrees.