How many rows are in solitaire?

Solitaire is played with one deck of cards. Jokers are removed from the pack, leaving 52 cards. From the pack, seven rows of cards are dealt face-down, ascending in number - first row has one card, second row has two cards, and so on. The top card in each row is placed face-up