Are peanuts good for the heart?

Peanuts are rich in unsaturated fatty acids, especially monounsaturated fatty acids, as well as polyunsaturated fatty acids (linoleic acids), which improve lipid profiles,4,5 and lower blood pressure levels4,6,7 which contribute to reduced risk of cardiovascular disease.