What does paula's mean?

Meaning:Small; Humble. The girl's name Paula has Latin origins and means “small” and “humble.” At first glance, this name might represent baby so well that you'll imagine you can keep her the same forever. Ironically—or perhaps perfectly—Paula is a diminutive of the Latin surname Paulus.