What is season salt?

Seasoned salt is a blend of table salt, herbs, spices, other flavourings, and sometimes MSG. It is commonly used in fish and chip shops and other take-away food shops. Seasoned salt is often the standard seasoning on foods such as chicken, french fries, deep-fried seafood, and potatoes