Who invented music?

There is several answers, including crediting a character from the Book of Genesis named Jubal, who was said to have played the flute, or Amphion, a son of Zeus, who was given the lyre. One popular story from the Middle Ages credits the Greek philosopher Pythagoras as the inventor of music.

---

Arguably humans invented music though it likely started as rhythmic patterns.