How do you change a diaper?

Remove dirty diaper and clean the baby. Using water to clean is ideal to prevent rash, but diaper wipes will do. Take a new diaper with velcro flaps loosely attached and put baby's leg through. Adjust velcro for a snug fit and ensure the frills around the thighs are not folded inside.