Was richard jewel convicted of the atlanta bombing?

Though never charged, Jewell underwent a "trial by media", which took a toll on his personal and professional life. He was cleared as a suspect after 88 days of public scrutiny. Eric Rudolph eventually confessed and pleaded guilty to that bombing and other attacks.