Can i substitute baking powder for baking soda?

Baking powder is another leavening agent that can replace baking soda, but its effect isn't as strong. Use about three times the amount of baking powder as you would baking soda.

---

Yes, however it needs to be mixed with cornstarch and cream of Tartar at a ratio of 2 parts baking soda, 1 part cornstarch, and 1 part cream of Tartar. This can be mixed in big batches for further baking needs.