How long can you go without swallowing?

If you stop eating and drinking, death can occur as early as a few days, though for most people, approximately ten days is the average.

---

There is no single answer to this question. There are people who cannot swallow at all due to neurological dysfunction, and there are people who swallow a few times an hour to clear normal saliva flow.