Do alligators age?

Yes and no. Alligators, crocs, flounders & rockeye fish, & tortoises have no finite life span. They live & grow unless they lack food, are diseased, have an accident, or fall victim to another predator. Instead of aging biologically, they continue to grow. This is called “Negligible senescence”.