Who has the largest navy in the world?

China or People Liberation Army Navy – 537 naval assets The Fleet was established on April 23 1949 and is viewed as the world’s 1st most powerful navy. PLAN, PLA Navy, or Chinese Navy are different names for exactly the same thing.