How many words are in wikipedia?

According to Wikipedia, at the time of this writing in July 2022, the English version of Wikipedia contains over 6,537,810 articles or more than 3.9 billion words. All versions of Wikipedia combined contain more than 55 million articles or more than 29 billion words.