Does volkswagen own audi?

Audi AG commonly referred to as Audi, is a German automotive manufacturer of luxury vehicles headquartered in Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany. Audi is a subsidiary of its parent company, the Volkswagen Group.

---

Volkswagen does owns Audi.