Are there bears in the u. k.?

No bears do not live in the United Kingdom. Bears are thought to have become extinct in the UK in the early Medieval period, around 1,500 years ago.

---

European brown bears are back in the UK as the animals settle into their ancient woodland home alongside wolves, lynx and wolverine.