Is it illegal to do the macarena in public?

Although in general, dancing the Macarena is not illegal, dancing itself maybe. Dancing bans are legal or religious prohibitions against dancing, which have been applied at various times in various jurisdictions around the world. In recent times, dancing was prohibited under many Covid mandates.