Is superman immortal?

He's basically immortal on earth due to its yellow sun. However, exposure to kryptonite takes away his superhuman abilities, a red sun will weaken him & magic can weaken him too. Any of these can lead to death. He can also be killed by someone powerful enough to break his neck or cut off his head.